Watch The Throne Preview and Living So Italian

Photo: Scott Wintrow/Getty Images

MTV published news that a listening session was held at the Mercer Hotel in New York for the highly ancicipated 'Watch The Throne' album, tentatively dropping on August 2nd. According to the article, the full length release will consist of around a dozen tracks, a couple featuring Frank Ocean (from Odd Future) and, unsurprisingly, a collaboration with Beyoncé on the song 'Lift Off'.

But a song that has got us hyped up here at The Rap Buzz is 'Living so Italian' which apparently got the thumbs up from the few critics present at the session - as we're originally Italian, this song title is very interesting and we hope Hov and 'Ye rep it right and it sounds as monumental as the Coliseum!

On a final note, in theory the tracklisting will be finalised by Sunday night but as often happens, the final cut as the release date may well get pushed back...as always, we'll keep our ears to the street and keep you posted!

If you want to read more about this, go to MTV News


The final tracklisting has found its way onto the Web, and as much as we're excited to hear the album, it seems 'Living So Italian' hasn't made the final cut...

The latest tracklist is:

1. No Church in The Wild (Feat. Frank Ocean)
2. Lift Off (Feat. Beyoncé)
3. Niggas in Paris
4. Otis (Feat. Otis Redding)
5. Gotta Have It
6. New Day
7. Prime Time
8. Who Gon Stop Me
9. Murder to Excellence
10. Welcome to The Jungle
11. Sweet Baby Jesus (Feat. Frank Ocean)
12. Love You So (Feat. Mr Hudson)

Bonus Tracks

13. Illest Motherfucker Alive
14. H*A*M
15. That’s My Bitch
16. The Joy (Feat. Curtis Mayfield)

If you want to pre-order the album, you can do so on www.watchthethrone.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin